Skip Navigation


Working Group: Members



Ned Calonge, MD, MPH [Bio]
Chief Medical Officer and State Epidemiologist
Colorado Department of Public Health and Environment



Roger D. Klein, MD, JD [Bio]
Medical Director of Molecular Diagnostics
H. Lee Moffitt Cancer Center & Research Institute
Assistant Professor, University of South Florida College of Medicine




Jonathan S. Berg, MD/PhD, FACMG [Bio]
Assistant Professor, Department of Genetics
Associate Director, Carolina Center for Genome Sciences
The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

Doug Campos-Outcalt, MD, MPA [Bio]
Associate Chair and Clinical Professor
Department of Family-Community Medicine
University of Arizona College of Medicine

Benjamin Djulbegovic, MD [Bio]
Professor of Medicine and Oncology
University of South Florida & H. Lee Moffitt
Cancer Center and Research Institute

Theodore G. Ganiats, MD. [Bio]
Professor and Interim Chair
Department of Family and Preventive Medicine
at the University of California San Diego (UCSD)
School of Medicine and
Executive Director
UCSD Health Services Research Center

A. Cecile Janssens, PhD [Bio]

Professor of Translational Epidemiology
Emory University, Rollins School of Public Health
Atlanta, GA


Kenneth Offit, MD, MpH [Bio]
Chief, Clinical Genetics Service
Memorial Sloan-Kettering Cancer Center
Professor of Medicine and Public Health
Weill Cornell Medical College of Cornell University

Stephen G. Pauker, MD, MACP, FACC, ABMH [Bio]
Professor of Medicine
Division of Clinical Decision Making, Informatics and Telemedicine
Department of Medicine
Tufts Medical Center

Sue Richards, PhD, FACMG [Bio]
Professor, Molecular & Medical Genetics
Scientific Director, Molecular Diagnostic Center
Oregon Health & Science University

Ora L. Strickland, PhD, DSc (Hon.), RN, FAAN [Bio]

College of Nursing and Health Sciences
Florida International University

Sean R. Tunis, MD, MSc [Bio]
Founder and Director
Center for Medical Technology Policy

Marc S. Williams, MD, FAAP, FACMG [Bio]
Genomic Medicine Institute
Geisinger Health System
Danville, PA

Doris T. Zallen, PhD [Bio]
Department of Science and Technology Studies
Virginia Tech










Katrina Armstrong, MD, MSCE
Director of Research
Leonard Davis Institute of Health Economics
University of Pennsylvania School of Medicine
Service Term 2005-2008


Alfred O. Berg, MD, MPH
Chair, Department of Family Medicine
University of Washington
Service Term 2005-2011

Jeffrey Botkin, MD, MPH
Associate Vice President for Research
Professor of Pediatrics and Medical Ethics
University of Utah
Service Term 2005-2009

Nancy Fisher, RN, MD, MPH

Chief Medical Director

Washington State Health Care Authority
Service Term 2009-2011


James Haddow, MD
Director, Division of Medical Screening
Women and Infants' Hospital
Providence, RI
Service Term 2005-2011


Maxine Hayes, MD, MPH
State Health Officer
Washington State Dept. of Health
Service Term 2005-2009


Celia Kaye, MD, PhD
Professor of Pediatrics
Senior Associate Dean, Education
University of Colorado School of Medicine
Service Term 2005-2010


Donald O. Lyman, MD, DTPH (retired)
The Division of Chronic Disease and Injury Control in the California Department of Health Services (CDHS)

Service Term 2009-2011, 2013


Kathryn A. Phillips, PhD
Professor of Health Economics and Health Services Research
School of Pharmacy, Institute for Health Policy Studies & UCSF Comprehensive Cancer Center
University of California, San Francisco
Service Term 2005-2008


Margaret Piper, PhD, MPH
Associate Director
Blue Cross/Blue Shield Association
Technology Evaluation Center

Service Term 2002-2012


Joan A. Scott, MS, CGC
Deputy Director
Genetics and Public Policy Center
Johns Hopkins University
Service Term 2005-2010

Steven Teutsch, MD, MPH
Executive Director of Outcomes Research
Merck & Co
Service Term 2005-2009


David L. Veenstra, PharmD, PhD
Pharmaceutical Outcomes Research and
Policy Program (PORPP), and Institute for Public Health Genetics
University of Washington

Service Term 2009-2011


Page last updated: May 15, 2013
Page last reviewed: August 8, 2013
Content Source: OPHG Staff